Sacrificing for Christ

Yesterday I spoke to the High School students about sacrificing for Christ. We looked at the rich ruler who was not willing to sell all he had because it was too much of a sacrifice (Luke 18:18-23). He knew the commandments and followed them but was still not willing to sacrifice his whole life (possessions and future) for Christ.

Here is the point: What we sacrifice for is what has our hearts. If we say that Christ is what matters most in our life, does it show?

This week I want to explore this idea about “sacrificing for Christ”.

One thought on “Sacrificing for Christ

  1. Sounds good. Wish I could have been there. That same idea has hit me as I read Matthew 26 and see Mary anoint Jesus with extremely valuable perfume. And i kept asking myself “how much is Jesus worth to me?”

Leave a Reply

