“What Matters Most” wake-up call

Grand Rapids youth pastor, 6-month-old son die in house fire; wife and daughters were away

This article hit close to home. My heart is heavy for this family. I cannot imagine the grief the wife and girls are facing. It reminded me of the fact that death is unavoidable (Ecc. 9:1-6) and sometimes it comes when we least expect it.

So today as I hold my 6 month old son, go to Fun Run with my kids and hug my wife; this story will remind me to make each moment count because I never know when it could be my last to invest in “What Matters Most”!

Leave a Reply

