Making Much of the Wrong Stuff

After Jesus sent out the 77 disciples to go into the battlefield in Luke 10, they came back making much of their accomplishments; Jesus rebuked them and said these penetrating words: “Nevertheless, do not rejoice in this, that the spirits are subject to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.” (10:20

You ever struggle with making much of the wrong stuff?

I do. Listen to my conversations, they tend to go towards what I am accomplishing or the things I would like to accomplish rather than what matters most – my relationship with Christ.

Join me in guarding our hearts against making much of the wrong stuff.

Leave a Reply

