Young men/women NEED older men/women

A couple of Sundays ago I had three older godly men speak into my life. As I was thinking about the things they said to me later, it reminded me of the reasons we need older men and women speaking into our lives:

We need their . . .

1. Wisdom and insight about the Word and life.

2. Encouragement.

3. Example of living out what matters most.

4. Rebuke.

5. Solid faith.

If you don’t have an older man/woman speaking into your life, find one! It will revolutionize your walk with Christ.

Leave a Reply

