Finding your identity in what matters most (Part 2)

Paul found his identity in Christ not what he did for Christ.

I think we can fall into the trap our culture has set for us that our identity is found in what we do (Pastor/Missionary/CEO/CFO/Parent/Athlete/Teacher/Student).

When we build our identities on what we do, our world’s fall apart when things are not going as planned or you can’t do that thing anymore.

BUT . . .

When my identity is in Christ, my world will not be shaken when things go south because WHO (aka Jesus) I find my identity in is “the same yesterday and today and forever.” (Heb 13:8)

THEREFORE  . . .

My identity never changes even though my job, stage of life or situations may change.

Leave a Reply

