Four Mistakes I Made As A Parent – Thom Rainer

Thom Rainer posted a blog about for 4 mistakes he made in parenting. As a Dad, I am grateful for his transparency and courage to post them. I believe he has helped me and will help you become a better parent.

Mistake #1: I stopped studying the Bible with my sons when they became teenagers.  . . I missed some of the most formative years of their lives by abandoning that opportunity and responsibility.

Mistake #2: I sometimes disciplined my sons when I lost my temper. 

Mistake #3: I often majored on minors. 

Mistake #4: I didn’t always give my boys focused time. 

Read full blog here.

Leave a Reply

