Why loving my wife is hard . . .

1. I LOVE MYSELF TOO MUCH!!!!! Enough Said. Don’t be fed the lie that if you love yourself more, you will love your wife the way she needs. Scripture says to think of yourself less. (Phil. 2:4)

2. I often think more about what loving her will do for me rather than what pleases Christ and meets her needs best.

3. Excuses like “Well, my Dad never did that for my Mom and their marriage works.” Weak!

4. It takes WORK. We are different people. God has wired us this way. My responsibility to “live with my wife in an understanding way” (I Pet. 3:7).

BTW: SHE IS WORTH THE WORK!

2 thoughts on “Why loving my wife is hard . . .

  1. reading that kinda stung.. prolly cuz its true for me also. I need that reminder all to often.

Leave a Reply

