Being a “church kid” is a privilege.

Being a “church kid” is a great privilege!!!

Personally, I am grateful for godly parents and the church that I grew up in (by the way, neither one was perfect). I would not change my past because it was ordained by God and help shape who I am today (Bonus: the church we attended brought me the girl I married too!).

Obviously, I am not against Christian parents or growing up in church. The finest young people I know have grown up in church and have great Christian parents but I am for evaluating what we need to look to develop in our “church kid”.

So over the next three days we are going to look at three characteristics we should be looking to develop in our church kids based on the Word . . .

Leave a Reply

