Frustrated with your kids?

“FRUSTRATED!”

Do you ever feel this way towards your kids?

I do.

So the other day I stepped back from a situation to try and see the big picture. Here is what I saw: my frustration was coming from a lack of showing them what I was expecting them to do. I had become good at telling them what to do but not showing them how to do it. Truth be told – I had become lazy in my parenting.

So if you are frustrated with your kids maybe you need to do less telling and more showing like me.

“Fathers, do not provoke your children, lest they become discouraged.” Colossians 3:21

BTW – This doesn’t mean they get it the first time! It takes repeated showing and telling. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Frustrated with your kids?

Leave a Reply

