The Most Important Thing My Mom Gave Me

My Mom has given me a lot of things in my life . . .

Life – She chose to have me!

Food – There is nothing like my Mom’s cooking.

Discipline – She taught me how to discipline myself to accomplish my goals in life.

Hard Work Ethic – My Mom is one the hardest working people I know.

Although all these are very important, the most important thing that my Mom gave me was . . .

PRAYER

I am the person I am today because Christ listened to a Mom who bombarded the throne of grace with prayers for me. Even today I could take you to her home and pull out her prayer notebook and show you our families names and specific prayers she is praying over them.

Thanks, Mom! You are still making a difference in my life and the life of my family because of your prayers.

I love you.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

