Praying in Faith

While playing soccer in Peru, my right calf muscle tore so I am wearing a boot on my leg. My four year old daughter comes up to me about two weeks ago and says,

“I am praying for your leg to heal Daddy.” I thought that was so sweet of her to think to pray for me thinking that would be the end of her thinking or praying about it.

Well, last night she came up to me and said,

“I am still praying for you Daddy. Jesus is working on your leg. It is getting better every day.”

“Jesus is working on your leg.” I love the faith my daughter has in Jesus to do what she is asking Him to do even though it is taking time.

What are you praying about that you need to be reminded from my daughter that . . . .

“Jesus is working on it.”

Leave a Reply

