“You are a good Dad.”

“You are a good Dad.” 

To you these words may just be another sentence on this post, but to me these words are life-giving.

Why? Because these words came from my Dad.

At a stretch in my life where parenting seemed like an overwhelming task (and most days it still does). My Dad said these life-giving words to me: “You are a good Dad.” My Dad believed in me. He trusted me to be the Dad God had called me to be and 5 years later they still are as sweet as the day he said them to me.

Solomon said, “Gracious words are like honey, sweetness to the soul and health to the body.” (Prov. 16:24)

So who do you need to speak life-giving words into today – Spouse/Son or Daughter/Dad or Mom/Employee?

It could still be making a difference in their life years from now.

Leave a Reply

