A Good Resource for Family Devotions

Our family has started using “The Gospel Story Bible” for family devotions. We love it so I thought I would tell you why it works for our family:

1. It is short! Each chapter is only a page or two long.

2. It has questions to review the story. The other night it was late so I was not going to ask the questions but the kids ask, “What are the questions, Dad?”. Knowing questions are at the end of each story keeps the kids engaged.

3. Every story points to Jesus. As a parent my desire is for Jesus to be the hero in my kids lives and this devotional points my kids to that end.

4. Bonus: You can buy one and get one free at this link through Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

