Praying for our kids

images

Three ways to pray for our kids:

1. Love Jesus with all their heart, soul, mind and strength. (Matthew 22:37) I long for my kids to have a relationship with the Lord that is vibrant. I want my kids to not just get saved (fire insurance) but to love Jesus with every fiber of their being.

2. Protection from the evil one. (John 17:15) I think if Jesus prayed this for his disciples it is a good one for our kids too.

3. Send them into the harvest. (Luke 10:2) I am commanded to pray for more workers for His harvest so I am asking God to use my kids to work in the harvest. I once heard my older brother say he prayed that his kids would exceed him in impact for Christ in people’s lives. I am praying the same for my kids.

Leave a Reply

