Treasure your girl

Doss-54

This week my daughter celebrated her 5th birthday. Although I love my boys, there is nothing quite like the hug and kiss of my little girl, cuddling on the couch watching “Good Luck Charlie” or having tea with her dolls.

More than any other year of my life God has taught me I need to treasure this momentary gift.

If God has blessed you with a girl, take some to time to thank God for the gift of having a girl and go make a memory with them or text them telling them you thank God for them.

“Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb a reward.” Psalm 127:3

Photo taken by Julian Photography

 

Leave a Reply

