God in Everything

index

One of my favorite things in life to do is spend time with new followers of Christ. You can literally see the excitement of this new life they have in Christ. Everything about them reflects the one who now indwells them – Jesus. As they talk with you, you hear them constantly talking about

how God did . . .

God helped me with . . .

God lead me to . . .

They literally see God in everything in their life.

Here is what concerns me about my life (and maybe you can relate): the longer I am a follower of Christ, the more I think I lose this perspective. Things I used to see God in become my own efforts.

May God give me (and you) this perspective again so our hearts would again reflect the one who is before all things, and in him all things hold together (Col. 1:17).

Leave a Reply

