I get to do this!

10177369_10152448089993939_8881784219998690016_n

Every time I have looked at this sweet picture of my daughter today, tears have come to my eyes. Why?
It’s her 6th birthday! Although I don’t normally cry over birthdays, this thought keeps coming to my mind . . .

She has made it 6 years in our house with two older brothers and a younger brother who probably feels like he has been around for 6 years to Macy. Just kidding!

 
The thing I keep thinking is “I get to be her Dad”. Of the many blessings in my life there is very few that reach the blessing of being Macy’s Dad. She is a joy to my heart and life. I know that I fail her often but I also know God’s grace is greater than my failures. Don’t get me wrong, there are days we clash (even had a moment like that this morning), but the truth is I get to be her Dad in the moments of great joy and great frustration. I would not trade being her Dad for anything you could offer me. 

 

Leave a Reply

